County Offices
Emergency Management
Sheriff Dept/State's Attorney
County Commissioners
Road Department
Township map
Emergency Call System

Check the fire danger index:
Governor's Burn Ban-Fire Emergency
 extended to April 30th

Additional Open Burning Information
LaMoure County Road Restrictions are in effect 
  Spring 2015 Road Restrictions

LaMoure County is located in southeast North Dakota.  LaMoure, Verona, Berlin, Edgeley, Kulm, Jud, Dickey, and Marion are the cities within the county and the county seat is LaMoure.  Unincorporated cities are Alfred, Nortonville, Adrian, and Grand Rapids.  There are 32 organized townships. 

202 4th Ave NE, LaMoure, ND  58458
Hours:  8:30 a.m. - 12:00 Noon and
1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Auditor - 883-6040
Sheriff  - 883-5720
Social Services - 883-6060
County Recorder - 883-6070
Extension Services- 883-6080
Treasurer - 883-6090
Emergency Management & 911 Coordinator- 883-6096
Clerk of Court - 883-6050
Tax Equalization  - 883-6021
Veteran Affairs - 883-6055
Court Recorder - 883-5193
State's Attorney 883-5125
Public Health - 883-5356
Highway Department - 883-5131
Or the offices can be reached by dialing (701) 883-5301 and listen to all the instructions to find the correct office.

La Moure County Courthouse.jpg?249
Photos from:,_North_Dakota
Map of North Dakota highlighting LaMoure County


Please Consider Registering Your Cell Phone with the County Wide Emergency Notification system - CodeRED - Click below to register!
LaMoure County CodeRED Registration


Last Day Modified:



prevent_child_abuseDuring the month of April, communities around the country celebrate children and make a special commitment to prevent childhood abuse and neglect.
Site Map